Windhoek Headquarter Windhoek Headquarter

 

MINISTRY OF HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

Ministerial Building, Harvey Street,

Private Bag 13198, Windhoek North

Private Bag 13198, Windhoek, Republic of Namibia

Telephone: +264 61 203 9111


Ms. Manga Libita

Public Relations Officer

Telephone: +264 61 203 2054

Fax: +264 61 229 225

Email: Public.Relations@mhss.gov.na

Windhoek, Namibia

 

Mr. Tutu Haukena

COVID-19 Communications Specialist

Telephone: +264 61 203 2054

Fax: +264 61 229 225

Email: Public.Relations@mhss.gov.na

Windhoek, Namibia

National Contacts

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Benetus T. Nangombe
Executive Director
Telephone: +264 61 203 2019
Fax: +264 61 229 225
Windhoek
Email Address: ED.Office@mhss.gov.na

 

DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Office of the Executive Director
Mrs. Petronella H. Masabane
Telephone: +264 61 203 2602
Fax: +264 61 223 573
Windhoek
Email Address: Petronella.Masabane@mhss.gov.na

 

DEPUTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: Policy Development and Resources Management
Ms. Bertha Katjivena
Telephone: +264 61 203 2017
Fax: +264 61 229 225
Windhoek
Email Address: Bertha.Katjivena@mhss.gov.na

 

PRIMARY HEALTH CARE SERVICES
Ms. Naemi Shoopala
Director
Telephone: +264 61 203 2700
Fax: +264 61 203 2706
Windhoek
Email Address: Naemi.Shoopala@mhss.gov.na


SPECIAL PROGRAMMES
Ms. Anne-Maria Nitschke
Director
Telephone: +264-61-203 2822
Fax: +264 61 224 155
Windhoek
Email Address: nitschkea@NACOP.net


INTERNAL AUDIT
Ms. Michelle Y. Husselmann
Deputy Director
Telephone: +264-61 203 2259
Cellphone: +264 81 262 5471
Ministerial Building Harvey Street
Windhoek
Email Address: Michelle.Husselmann@mhss.gov.na

Regional Contacts

//KARAS REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Ms. Sandra Owoses

Regional Director

Telephone: +264-63 220 9187 / 8
Cellphone: +264 81 324 9724
Keetmanshoop, Namibia
Email Address: @mhss.gov.na


ERONGO REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE

Ms. Anna Jonas
Director: Erongo Region
Telephone: +264-64 410 6000

Cellphone: +264 811 278 945

Swakopmund, Namibia

Email Address: Anna.Jonas@mhss.gov.na

 

HARDAP REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE

Ms. Yvonne Stephanus
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-63 245 528 / 9
Cellphone: +264-81 243 8430

Mariental, Namibia

Email Address:Yvonne.Stephanus@mhss.gov.na


KAVANGO EAST & WEST REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Ms Timea Ngwira
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-66 265 5037
Cellphone: +264-811 270 249
Rundu, Namibia
Email Address: Timea.Ngwira@mhss.gov.na or rmt@iway.na


KHOMAS REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Ms. Patemoshela Hamunyela

Acting Regional Director

Telephone: +264-61 203 5001 / 6
Cellphone: +264-81 129 2741
Windhoek, Namibia
Email Address: Patemoshela.Hamunyela@mhss.gov.na


KUNENE REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Mr. Thomas Shapumba
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-65 272 801
Cellphone: +264-81 127 0567
Opuwo, Namibia
Email Address:Thomas.Shapumba@mhss.gov.na


OHANGWENA REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Mr. Johannes Hango
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-65 272 801
Cellphone: +264-81 127 2801
Ohangwena, Namibia
Email Address:John.Hango@mhss.gov.na


OMAHEKE REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Mr. Jeremia Shikulo
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-62 272 801
Cellphone: +264-81 165 4225
Gobabis, Namibia
Email Address: 
Jeremia.Shikulo@mhss.gov.na


OMUSATI REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Mr. Alfons Amoomo
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-65-251 801 / 2
Cellphone: +264-81 283 7041
Outapi, Namibia
Email Address: 
Alfons.Amoomo@mhss.gov.na


OSHANA REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Ms. Johanna Haimene
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-65 221 379
Cellphone: +264-81 122 1921
Oshakati, Namibia
Email Address:Johanna.Haimene@mhss.gov.na


OSHIKOTO REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Mr. Josua Nghipangelwa
Regional, Director
Telephone: +264-65 293 220
Cellphone: +264-81 122 5484
Omuthiya, Namibia
Email Address:Josua.Nghipangelwa@mhss.gov.na


OTJOZONDJUPA REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Mr. Gebhardo Timotheus
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-67-302078
Cellphone: +264-81 129 5983
Otjiwarongo, Namibia
Email Address:gebhardo@gmail.com 


ZAMBEZI REGIONAL HEALTH DIRECTORATE
Ms. Agnes Mwilima
Regional Director
Telephone: +264-66-251 467
Cellphone: +264-81 257 4303
Katima Mulilo, Namibia
Email Address:Agnes Mwilima@mhss.gov.na