DIRECTORATE: HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT & GENERAL SERVICES

Director: Ms C. Usiku + 264 61 2032514 / 6

Email address: Celine.Usiku@mhss.gov.na

  1. Mission

To improve   the provision of health care services through adequate and skilled personnel, effective and efficient Information Technology, Conducive physical environment for clients and staff members in the Ministry of Health &Social Services and compliance with relevant legal instruments by health and social services providers.

  1. Mandate

The Directorate HRM & GS’s key role is to coordinate and oversee the implementation of the following functions:

  • Human Resource Management
  • Administrative Support Services
  • Information Technology and Physical Facilities Management
  1. Objectives
  • To ensure effective and efficient human resource management and utilisation
  • To ensure establishment and development  of effective and efficient Information Technology infrastructure and systems,
  • To ensure effective management and maintenance of physical facilities at head office
  • To ensure conducive physical environment for clients and staff members at head office through effective and efficient  general support services
  • To ensure compliance of relevant legal instruments by private health and social services providers

 

  1. Divisions

4.1. Division: Human Resources Management: (Head:+264 61 203 2182)

4.1.1. Sub-division: Recruitment:              +264 61 203 2189

4.1.2. Sub-division: Industrial Relations   +264 61 203 2184

4.1.3. Sub-division: Conditions of Service + 264 61 203 2191

4.1.4. Sub-division: Human Capital Information Management +264 61 203 2183

4.1.5. Sub-division: Multi-Regional Human Resources Management +264 61 203 2182 

 

4.2.  Division: Information Technology & Physical Facilities Management:

Deputy Director: +264 61 203 2119

Email: Joseph.Mudjuu@mhss.gov.na

 

4.2.1. Sub-division: Information Technology Management:

Telephone: 264 61 203 2285 

E-mail: Girma.Tadesse@mhss.gov.na

 

4.2.2. Sub-division:  Physical Facilities Management

Telephone: +264 61 203 2175

E-mail: Newman.Hilukilwa@mhss.gov.na

 

4.2.3. Sub-division: Central Laundry

Telephone: +264 61 203 2167

E-mail: Orpa.Katire@mhss.gov.na

 

4.3. Division:  Administrative Support Services

Deputy Director: +264 61 203 2013

Email:  Phyllis.Kanyimba@mhss.gov.na

 

4.3.1 Sub-division: Health Facility Regulations

Control Administrative Officer: +264 61 2032126

 

4.3.2 Section: Archives, Records & Secretariat

Chief Administrative Officer: +264 61 203 2107

 

4.3.3 Sub-Section: General Support

Senior Administrative Officer: +264 61 203 2012

Email: Juliet.Siukuta@mhss.gov.na

 

4.3.4. Section: Resource Management Unit

Chief Administrative Officer: +264 61 203 2111

E-mail: Helvi.Sakaria@mhss.gov.na